Jokowi Inaugurates 9 Customary Forest

Jokowi Inaugurates 9 Customary, Jakarta – President Joko Widodo or Jokowi inaugurated the launching of customary forest in 9 locations throughout Indonesia. This customary forest will be given to indigenous peoples to be managed.

"We affirm the recognition of the traditional rights of indigenous peoples in relation to the forest area, we emphasize the recognition of customary forests and on the whole today there are nine customary law community groups which we affirm," said Jokowi at the State Palace here Friday (30/12 / 2016).

The customary forest is inaugurated, covering an area of ??13,100 hectares. This forest is for 5,700 families. Recognition of these customary forests will continue and recognition of these 9 customary forests is the beginning.

Jokowi asked the relevant ministries to continue to take systematic steps to keep the development going and the environment is well preserved. Given the area of ??customary law spread throughout Indonesia.

"On this day SK on customary forests has also broken eggs, it breaks out meaning will continue and of course with this SK the community can manage forever and in the map there will also be adjustments, there is a new criterion that is about customary forest," imbuh Jokowi.

9 Indigenous peoples that have been inaugurated and submitted to indigenous peoples are dispersed in some areas. Here are 9 customary forests that have been inaugurated by Jokowi:

1. Indigenous Forest Ammatoa Kajang, Tanah Towa Village, Pattiroang Village, Malleleng Village and Bonto Baji Village, Bulukumba Regency, South Sulawesi Province, an area of ??approximately 313.99 Ha;

2. Serampas Indigenous Forest, Rantau Kermas Village, Merangin District, Jambi Province, an area of ??approximately 130.00 Ha;

3. Traditional Forest of Wana Posangke, Taronggo Village, North Morowali Regency, an area of ??approximately 6,212 Ha;

4. Indigenous Forest Kasepuhan Karang, Jagaraksa Village, Lebak Regency, an area of ??approximately 486 Ha;

5. Customary Forest of Bukit Sembahyang and Padun Gelanggang, Waterfall Village, Kerinci Regency, Jambi Province, area of ??approximately 39.04 Ha;6. Indigenous Forest Bukit Tinggai, Sungai Keras Village Kerinci regency, Jambi Province, an area of ??approximately 41.27 ha;

7. Tiang Luhah Perementi Sixth Forest, Pungut Mudik Village, Kerinci Regency, Jambi Province, an area of ??approximately 276 Ha;

8. Customary Forest Tigo Luhah Kemantan, Kemantan Kabalai Village, Kemantan Tinggi Village, Kemantan Darat Village, Kemantan Mudik Village, Kemantan Raya Village, Kemantan Agung Village, Kerinci Regency, Jambi Province, approximately 452 Ha;

9. Indigenous Forest Tombak Haminjon (Kemenyan) Desa Padumaan Sipituhuta, Humbang Hasundutan District, an area of ??approximately 5172 Ha.

Related Post